Advisory Board

The LSM advisory board is designed to bring together industry leaders, scientific and medical experts, and corporate executives who can provide guidance and feedback on both curricular and co-curricular aspects of the program.

Current members of the advisory board include:

Arie Belldegrun, M.D

(PAR'05, PAR'08, PAR'11) 
Professor of Urology
Chief, Division of Urologic Oncology
Director, Institute of Urologic Oncology 
Roy and Carol Doumani Chair in Urologic Oncology

UCLA School of Medicine

Joan Lau, Ph.D.

(ENG'92, GR'02, WG'08) 
Managing Partner
Militia Hill Ventures
Co-Founder, President and CEO
Talee Bio

Rebecka Belldegrun, M.D.

(PAR'05, PAR'08, PAR'11)
President and CEO
Bellco Capital, LLC

Mathai Mammen, M.D., Ph.D.

Global Head of R&D
Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Ron Belldegrun 

CEO, Co-Founder

Steven Nichtberger, M.D.

(C'83, W'83)
Chairman, CEO, Co-Founder
Cabaletta Bio

Robert Benz, M.D.

(C'74, PAR'05, PAR'06)
Vice President of Medical Affairs
Lankenau Medical Center
Chief of Nephrology
Main Line Health Hospital

Paul Offit, M.D.

Chief of Infectious Diseases
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia


Laura Bessen, M.D.

Vice President, Head of U.S. Medical (retired)
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Phil Ross, M.D.

Vice Chairman, Healthcare Investment Banking
J.P. Morgan

David Blumberg

(WG'90): Advisory Board Chair
Retired Principal and Advisory Sector Leader - Pharmaceuticals 
VP Global Commercial Compliance - 
Teva Pharmaceuticals

Lee Schalop, M.D

(C'85, W'85)
Biotech Industry Angel Investor and Entrepreneur
Chief Business Officer

Ellen Davis

(W'85, PAR'13) Member, Board of Overseers 
Weill Cornell Medicine
Member, Board of Overseers 
Melanoma Research Alliance

Barbara Schilberg, J.D.

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer

Garret FitzGerald, M.D.

Professor of Medicine and Chair, Department of Pharmacology
University of Pennsylvania

Sheri Schully, Ph.D.

Deputy Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, All of Us Research Program
National Institutes of Health

David Gluckman, M.D.

Vice Chairman of Investment Banking
Global Co-Head of Healthcare
Lazard, LLC

Martin Silverstein, M.D.

(C'76, PAR'11)
President and CEO
Mana Therapeutics

Henry Gosebruch

Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer
AbbVie, Inc.

Richard L. Solit, M.D.

Portfolio Manager
Adage Capital Management

Keith Gottesdiener, M.D.

Rhythm Pharmaceuticals

Kuo Tong

Managing Director, Life Sciences

Lorence Kim, M.D.

(MED'99, WG'99)
Moderna Therapeutics

P. Roy Vagelos, M.D. 

(C'50) - honorary member
Chairman of the Board
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Retired Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Adam Koppel, M.D. Ph.D.

(MED'95, GR'97, WG'00)
Managing Director, Biosciences
Bain Capital